Who’s Honoring Him Now?

Bruce Goldstein

My friend Bruce Goldstein gives Stephen Colbert a run for his brass-plated do-dads and tonight at a swanky party, the 1st Annual George Eastman House Gala Celebrating Light & Motion, Bruce will receive an award for Lifetime Achievement in Film.

Benny and Josh Safdie are also being recognized, with the Emerging Icon in Film award.

And I have somewhere to wear my extravagant gold and black skirt.  When I hesitated about buying it (I wanted it for the opening of my 2006 show at Lincoln Center’s Furman Gallery but didn’t think I’d have much other use for it), Philip said, “The first time to a ball, darling, the second time to a barbeque.”  And tonight to a gala-la-la-la; la, la, la, la (I guess it’s obvious that I’ve already heard too many Christmas commercials).

Josh Safdie and Benny Safdie, NYC, 6/14/12

This entry was posted in Film, Friends, Photography, Photos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Who’s Honoring Him Now?

  1. Ann Hyatt says:

    Have fun. Your photos are amazing.

    Ann R. Hyatt Senior Vice President for Development & External Relations The Bridge p: 212.663.3000, ext. 379 http://www.thebridgeny.org ________________________________

  2. hankypaws says:

    Dear RH,

    I must comment: you are a regular laugh-riot, not to mention you take great photos, too. Now I can laugh.

    I guess you’ll have to wait until the summer to wear the skirt, ( which I love on you ) to that BBQ.

    Have a great time.

    Love, B

    BABETTE HOLLAND 810 Humboldt Street Brooklyn, NY 11222 718.349.1325 / F 718.349.1368 Accessories for the Modern Lifestyle MADE IN AMERICA

    babetteholland.com

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

